Contact Us | River Country 101-7

     
    GENERAL MANAGER - Al Knickrehm
    Al has been with WIXN for many years and is our as General Manager. When you have questions about the station, call or email Al. aknickrehm@nrgmedia.com
     
    BUSINESS MANAGER - Kahla Davis
    Kahla grew up in Rock Falls and after graduating high school she joined the US Navy. She is proud of the 21 years she put in serving her country. Working at a radio station is new to her but she is excited to be part of the team. kddavis@nrgmedia.com
     
    PROGRAM DIRECTOR - Steve Marco
    The music and programming you enjoy here is a result of Steve's many years of experience. Call or email Steve with your programming ideas and/or compliments. smarco@nrgmedia.com
     
    SPORTS DIRECTOR - Sam Ramirez
    Sam Ramirez has been the voice of sports for this area for 22 years. He announces ball games as well as brings you the latest news in local sports. Call or email Sam with your scores and sports news. sramirez@nrgmedia.com
     
    NEWS DIRECTOR - Tim Garnhart
    Tim has been a voice heard throughout the Rock River Valley ever since he and his wife moved here in 1992.Tim was born and raised in Stillman Valley before moving to Los Angeles to work with the theatre company, Covenant Players. After traveling throughout the world with Covenant Players, he met his wife Judy and settled in Dixon to raise their family. Tim is a graduate of Judson University and has also extensive training in theatre. Also, he is the proud father of three wonderful children. tgarnhart@nrgmedia.com
     
    TRAFFIC ADMINISTRATOR - Jeni Ramsdell
    Jeni is responsible for scheduling commercial advertising and station promotions. She works closely with colleagues in sales and marketing. Her role is to ensure that all commercial activity is delivered to the satisfaction of clients and agencies. Jeni was born and raised in Dixon, a proud mother of 3 and plays an active role in the local community. She is very enthusiastic to be part of the team here at the radio stations. jramsdell@nrgmedia.com
     
    NEWS FIELD REPORTER - Stephanie Binkley
    Stephanie's responsibles here include reporting the news in the field. Besides working at the radio stations, she says she spends her free time either loking up articles online to further improve her fashion sense or spending time with her family. Also, she enjoy reserching and reading about conspiracy theories, even though she doesn't have a stand on most of them. She is very excited about working here. sbinkley@nrgmedia.com 
     
    MARKETING / PROMOTIONS - Ed Lynott
    Ed's enthusiam and energy has garnered countless give-aways and promotions for our listeners. He has created enormous amounts of fun during his 25+ years here. And he even sells advertising! If you have a promotional idea or would like to advertise with us, call or email Ed. elynott@nrgmedia.com
     
    ADVERTISING SALES - Mike Morrissey
    When you want every penny you spend on advertising to work for you, talk with Mike. He is an expert at designing an advertising package suited to your needs and budget. Call or email Mike to discuss how radio can work for you. mmorrissey@nrgmedia.com
     
    CREATIVE SERVICES DIRECTOR - Wes Quinn
    Wes is responsible for the website you're looking at. Also, he is the person who makes the commercials for you when you come to the station. Having been in radio for a long, long time and says he loves it as much as the day he started. Click here to email.